Agile 2008 – Day 5

It’s all over now. Thank goodness, because I’m exhausted. This was my first Agile 200X conference and it was well worth going to. I had a good time doing my presentations, and I even managed to sit in on other folks presentations from time to time. It gave me a few ideas to take back home. A quick sampling of those ideas includes:

  1. Never flip the bozo bit
  2. Try to use goals more aggressively to help find impediments
  3. Try more techniques for introducing “practice” and “play” into projects
  4. Try out a few more disciplined techniques for retrospectives
  5. Try measuring the scrum master metric – how many impediments are removed per day?
  6. Refocus on testing to improve story quality?

    Nothing new. Nothing revolutionary. Just a few ideas to play with in the comming months. All in all a great conference. Toronto is a fun city – with great food. The one negative note – I don’t want to stay in a Sheraton again any time soon – I feel like they scalped me every chance they got with fees and overpriced services. It was embarrassing.

    Oh well, on to next year.

    -Tom

    One Response to Agile 2008 – Day 5

    1. […] Agile Tools (no name?): Agile 2008 – Day 2, Agile 2008 – Day 3, Agile 2008 – Day 4 and surprisingly: Agile 2008 – Day 5 […]

    Leave a comment